KASNEB ICTT Examinations

The ICTT examination is held twice yearly in June and December. The examination is divided into two levels each containing five papers, thus making a total of ten papers.

The examination serves two main purposes. Firstly, the ICTT certificate provides a person with comprehensive and widely recognised qualification which enables the holder to perform the functions of an ICT technician.

Secondly, it provides the holder with an opportunity for further progression in the professional ladder and other specialised ICT fields.

The examination is rigorous and standards are high and therefore a candidate is advised to devote approximately the equivalent of eighteen months of full time study for each level.

A student should programme the studies in such a way that makes it possible to take and pass the two levels in a duration of between three and four years since the date of registration as a student of KASNEB.

In this way, a candidate will be able to set aside two years as a margin of safety in case of unforeseen circumstances in the preparation for the examination.

The following are the papers contained in each level of the ICTT examination:


  • Introduction to Computing
  • Computer Mathematics
  • Entrepreneurship and Communication
  • Computer Applications (Theory)
  • Computer Applications (Practical)
  • Computer Networking


  • Internet Skills
  • Computer Support and Maintenance
  • Programming Concepts
  • Foundations of Accounting
  • Information Systems

  • Click here to post comments

    Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to KASNEB FAQ.

    5000 Google Scholarships Available Today!

    Register now & complete at least 1 hour of online coursework today & get a free scholarship.

    Sign up for your training online with Google. Free course scholarships from Google.

    Google Official Courses 2018/19

    Scholarship 2018/19

    Undergraduate Scholarships,
    Masters Scholarships,
    PhD Scholarships,
    International Scholarships.