United Nations Population Award

NGO Funding » Non Profit Awards » Awards for Organisations

Each year, the Committee for the United Nations Population Award presents an award to an individual(s) and/or institution(s) in recognition of outstanding contributions to increasing the awareness of population questions and to their solution.

The Award, which was established by the General Assembly in November 1981, in resolution 36/201, and was first presented in 1983, consists of a gold medal, a diploma and a monetary prize.


Written nominations for the Award may be received from:

  • Governments of Members States;
  • Intergovernmental organizations engaged in population-related activities;
  • Population-related non-governmental organizations having consultative status with the United Nations;
  • University professors of population or population-related institutions; and
  • Laureates of the Award.

    Each nominator is asked to submit no more than one nomination, either for an individual or for an institution.

    Follow the links below for more details and application contacts.

    Nominations for the award are accepted through 1 December of each year.

    For further enquiries on the United Nations Population Award, please send email to: Ms. Lourdeth Ferguson (ferguson[at]unfpa.org) or Mr. Kwabena Osei-Danquah (danquah[at]unfpa.org) or visit: United Nations Population Award Website

    Scholarships and Grants » Africa Scholarships » Africa Women Scholarships & Grants » Refugees Scholarships » Erasmus Mundus Scholarships for Developing Countries » LLM Scholarships » Public Health Scholarships - MPH Scholarships » MBA Scholarships

  • What's New?

    Scholarship 2014/15

    Undergraduate Scholarships,
    Masters Scholarships,
    PhD Scholarships,
    International Scholarships.