Worcester Commonwealth Shared Scholarship

College Scholarships » Academic Scholarships » Education Scholarships » International Scholarships

The Shared Scholarship Scheme is a joint initiative between the UK Department for International Development(DFID)and the university of Worcester, to jointly support scholarships for students from developing Commonwealth countries who would not otherwise be able to study in the United Kingdom.

Awards are for the following taught postgraduate courses only:

  • MA Education.
  • MSc Sports Coaching.
  • MSc Sports Management.
  • MASH Advanced Social and Health Care Studies MSc (MASH).

    Under the scheme, the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) pays the students tuition fees, thesis expenses, study travel grant, the cost of airfare to and from the United Kingdom and excess baggage allowance for accompanied books up to 10kg on return home.

    How to apply In order to apply for a scholarships you must:

  • Be a national of, or be permanently domiciled in, a developing country.
  • Hold a first degree at either first class or upper second class level.
  • Not currently be living or studying in a developed country.
  • Not be employed by a government or state-funded organisation Intend to return to your home country as soon as the award ends.
  • Have been offered and accepted a one year, full time postgraduate taught Masters degree.
  • Be aged below 35 at the start of the course, although priority will be given to those below 30 years of age.
  • Be unable to meet the tuition fees and related costs yourself or with family assistance.

    Application Deadline: 31st March.

    For more information & application see; Worcester Commonwealth Shared Scholarship

    More: College Scholarships » Academic Scholarships » Education Scholarships.