WIPO Awards

International Awards » Inventors, Creators and Innovative Companies Awards

WIPO Awards:

The World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) is a specialized agency of the United Nations.

It is dedicated to developing a balanced and accessible international intellectual property (IP) system, which rewards creativity, stimulates innovation and contributes to economic development while safeguarding the public interest.

By celebrating the achievements of inventors, creators and innovative companies around the world, the WIPO Awards Program aims to help foster a culture in which innovation and creativity are encouraged at every level of society.

The publicity generated by the WIPO Awards also offers a means to promote wider understanding of how the intellectual property system works to serve creativity and innovation.


  • WIPO Award for Inventors

  • WIPO Award for Creativity

  • WIPO Award for Innovative Enterprises

  • Women Inventors

    WIPO is only able to consider nominations for awards from the organizers of a national or international level competition or exhibition.

    Requests to participate in the Awards Program should be submitted to WIPO at least three months in advance of the event.

    The selection procedure of the winners is the responsibility of the organizers, within the framework of the guidelines provided by WIPO.

    The WIPO Awards are to be bestowed at the highest level of awards.

    Deadline: three months in advance of the event.

    For more awards information and application, see: WIPO Awards Website

    More: International Scholarships, Awards » National and Regional Awards

  • Scholarship 2018/19

    Undergraduate Scholarships,
    Masters Scholarships,
    PhD Scholarships,
    International Scholarships.