Kenya Tourist Visa: Application & Requirements

Kenya Tourist Visa:

A Kenya visa can be obtained before your trip at the Kenya Embassy or High Commission in your home country or upon arrival at the airport.

Citizens of Australia, Canada, USA, UK and other EU countries need a visa to enter Kenya. All children are also required to obtain an entry visa to Kenya.

Transit, single and multiple entry visas are all available upon arrival at the airport.

A valid passport is required and should be valid for at least six months at the date of entry to Kenya.

Your passport should also have at least one unused page for endorsement.

Kenya Visa: Costs

  • Single entry visa - $25 (£60)

  • Multiple entry visa (1 Year) - $50 (£30)

  • Transit Visa -$10 (£10)

    Kenya Tourist Visa: Validity Period

  • Single-entry: up to three months from date of issue;
  • Multiple-entry: one year from date of issue;
  • Transit: up to three days from date of issue.

    Citizens of the following countries do not need a visa to enter Kenya

    The Bahamas, Barbados, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Cyprus, Dominica, Fiji Island, Gambia, Grenada, Grenadines, Ghana, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Jamaica, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Maldives, Namibia, Naura, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, St. Lucia, St Vincent and the San Marino, Grenadines, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Vanuatu B, Uruguay, Uganda, Tuvalu, Trinidad & Tobago, Tonga, Tanzania, Swaziland, Singapore, Singapore, Seychelles, and Samoa.

    Applications from Nationals of the following countries have to be referred to Nairobi for approval:

    Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cameroon, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Nigeria, North Korea, Pakistan, Senegal, Somalia, Tazikstan, Yemen, Stateless Persons.

  • Kenya Embassy Addresses

  • Kenya Tourist Visa : Application & Requirements

  • Scholarship 2018/19

    Undergraduate Scholarships,
    Masters Scholarships,
    PhD Scholarships,
    International Scholarships.