Excellent Young Women Scientists Prize

International Prize » Prize for Women » TWOWS Prize

Excellent Young Women Scientists Prize:

TWOWS is now accepting nominations of excellent young women scientists from throughout the developing world.

A prize of US$5,000 will be awarded to the best young female natural scientist from each of the four regions of the developing world including Africa.

TWOWS Prizes have been established to recognize women scientists working and living in developing countries who have made significant contributions to the advancement of scientific knowledge.

Each year a total of four winners will be selected, one from each of the following developing country regions

Each winner will receive USD 5,000, generously contributed by TWAS.

Each prize also carries a certificate bearing a citation highlighting the major contributions for which the prize is awarded.

Nominees must be female nationals of a developing country aged 45 or under on 31 December who must have lived and worked in a developing country for a least the past 3 years.

Nominees must have received their most recent degree (Masters or PhD) within the previous 10 years.

Deadline: 15th January

For more prize information and application, see: Excellent Young Women Scientists Prize Website

More: International Scholarships and Awards » Awards for Developing Countries

Scholarship 2018/19

Undergraduate Scholarships,
Masters Scholarships,
PhD Scholarships,
International Scholarships.