Eira Francis Davies Scholarship -  Swansea University, UK. 

Female Scholarships »  Education Scholarships » Undergraduate Scholarships

Eira Francis Davies Scholarship: Female students ordinarily resident in a developing country who are admitted to pursue an undergraduate or a Taught Master’s postgraduate course at Swansea University shall be eligible to apply for the Eira Francis Davies Scholarship.

The Eira Francis Davies Scholarship, which shall be awarded from time to time by the Senate on the basis of academic merit and/or financial need and which shall contribute to tuition fees, shall be tenable for such period as determined by the Senate and shall be subject to satisfactory academic progress and to such other terms and conditions as the University shall stipulate.

It is a condition of the award of the Eira Francis Davies Scholarship that the student agrees to return to her country for work or study upon completion of degree studies at Swansea University.

Scholarship Eligibility

  • Candidates must be new, full-time, degree seeking, non-EU applicants
  • Candidates must have completed an application to study and accepted the offer of a place at Swansea University
  • Candidates must show strong academic ability and financial need
  • Candidates should not be eligible for other financial support from Swansea University e.g. tuition fee reductions through collaborative links or bursaries

    Scholarship Terms and Conditions

  • Applicants must be from the designated list of non-EU countries to be eligible.
  • Employees of Swansea University will not be eligible to apply.
  • Scholarships will be used to offset tuition fees for the duration of the degree or course subject to satisfactory academic progression.
  • Awards are available for all undergraduate degree courses, Taught Master’s degrees, including the MBA, the full Legal Practice Course (taught entirely at Swansea University) and the Graduate Diploma in Law. Research courses are not eligible (MRes, MPhil, PhD, EngD).
  • For undergraduate courses, applicants are expected to achieve 3 A grades at A-Level or equivalent (excluding General Studies) and 5 A or A* grades at GCSE level or equivalent.

    For Postgraduate Taught courses, applicants should have a First Class Bachelors degree (or equivalent).

    In the case of all applicants, their English language ability must meet any stipulated condition of offer and UKBA requirements.

  • Applicants must be enrolling on an eligible course at Swansea University for the first time.
  • Applicants must have completed an application for a place to study at Swansea University, and have received and accepted an offer of a place.
  • Applicants should be privately funded. This award cannot be taken in conjunction with any other scholarship or bursary awarded either internally or externally.
  • Applicants are not eligible to hold other Swansea University awards such as bursaries, or home country sponsorship.
  • Awards are available for full-time study only. 11. The closing date for the receipt of completed scholarship applications is 1st May.
  • Successful applicants will be informed by 1st September.
  • Awards are non-transferable.
  • The International Scholarship Committee may use whatever means of assessment it thinks most appropriate in order to determine which candidates are worthy of recommendation for the award of a scholarship.

    For more information and application materials, see; Eira-Francis-Davies-Scholarship

    More; Female Scholarships » Education Scholarships » Undergraduate Scholarships