The Julia Margaret Cameron Award

International Awards » Women Awards » Photographers Awards

The Julia Margaret Cameron Award:

The Worldwide Photography Gala Awards with the sponsorship of ZOOM Magazine and Professional Women Photographers (PWP) open the call for entries for a Juried competition for women photographers only.

The winner images will be published in ZOOM Magazine.

As in other contest organized by WPGA a large portion of its revenue (entry fees and sales of works in exhibitions) is donated to Save the Children. The Julia Margaret Cameron Award is addressed to professional and non professional women photographers worldwide, who will compete separately in the following categories:

  • Portrait, People and Figure.

  • Street photography

  • Nude

  • Self Portrait

  • Children

  • Documentary - Reportage, Current affairs and Editorial

  • Fashion and Advertising (only Professional section)

  • Architecture and Interiors

  • Landscapes and Citiscapes

  • Nature

  • Abstract and Still

  • Fine Art

    There are no age restrictions, as well as no restrictions regarding the date the images were taken.

    WPGA will be inviting in this occasion photographers working in all mediums, styles and schools of thought.

    Traditional, contemporary, avant-garde, creative and experimental works that include old and new processes, mixed techniques, and challenging personal, emotional or political statements will be welcome.


  • The Julia Margaret Cameron Award will be given to the best photographer in the professional section.

  • The best photographer in the non professional section will be awarded with The Julia Margaret Cameron New Talent Award.

  • Both winners will receive a cash prize of 3,000 US$, and their works will be featured in Zoom Magazine during.

  • The winners in each category will receive a diploma from The Julia Margaret Cameron Award as Outstanding Photographic Achievement in her category.

  • In every category Honorable mentions will be awarded at discretion of the Jurors.

  • Zoom Magazine will give additional special Honorable Mentions

  • All awardees, including the honorable mentions of each category will be published in the book "The Julia Margaret Cameron Award".

  • All awardees will be invited to exhibit their selected images in Berlin, Germany during the month of September.
    Deadline: 7th February

    For more award information and application, see: The Julia Margaret Cameron Award Website

    More: International Scholarships » International Awards » Regional Awards

  • Scholarship 2018/19

    Undergraduate Scholarships,
    Masters Scholarships,
    PhD Scholarships,
    International Scholarships.